CAST HIGHLIGHT - User Administration - How to deactivate or activate an user account

Portfolio manager can deactivate an user account from the “Manage Users” tab in the Manage Portfolio section. The Portfolio manager can again activate the user account when needed. If a deactivated user again tries to login the following error message is generated " Login or password incorrect(too many .attempt might lock account) ". A deactivated user will be seen in the users list.

Details

Portfolio Manager of the user can deactivate the account by following the below steps

  1. Go to MANAGE PORTFOLIO > Manage Users
  2. Click on the user name in the Users list or click on the pencil icon to edit the user account.1aa.JPG
  3. In the dialogue box that opens up, in the Status drop down select "Deactivated". Click on the "Save" button. 1bb.JPGIt can be seen that the user name in the users list will change to "Deactivated". 1cc.JPG
  4.  To reactivate the user account, in the dialogue box change the status to "Active".

Ticket Number

26229

 

Related Articles

CAST HIGHLIGHT - User Administration - Getting an error "Invalid Email" when activating an user account

CAST HIGHLIGHT - User Administration - How to detach an user account from the portfolio

CAST HIGHLIGHT - User Administration - How to delete an user permanently from Highlight

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk